Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookies…Nom nom

by Celestia

Ok seriously, these cookies have like 5 indgredients, all of which are nutritious and delicious. Next time you get a sweet tooth, I hope you give these a try!

These just filled my sweet tooth and I don’t even feel guilty about it. They’re high in good fats and protein, low in sugar, and even better, they’re way tasty.

This recipe was inspired by Taylor Made it Paleo.

I’ve had an insatiable sweet tooth of late, and don’t like to load up on refined sugars. So I found this delightful paleo chocolate chip cookie recipe and thought I’d give it a go. Much to my pleasant surprise, these cookies are simple to make and delicious indeed. They’re like little, glossy, fluffy, chocolate chippy bites of heaven. You’ll see what I mean about “glossy.” They’ve got a little sheen like they’ve been painted with lacquer. May you enjoy!

Ingredients:

1 cup chunky nut or seed butter (I used almond butter and it was divine.)
1/3 cup maple syrup
1 egg
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon sea salt, or to taste
1/2 cup chopped pecans (or walnuts)
1/2-3/4 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips (preferably no refined sugar added)

Method:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit.

Mix all ingredients thoroughly.

Using a large spoon, scoop the cookie dough into little balls and place them onto a parchment paper lined cookie sheet (leave ample space between each as they expand).

Bake for 12-15 minutes.

Allow to cool, and enjoy!

Benefits:

In moderation, chocolate chip cookies can be good for the soul.

